Bereavement

I don’t know what to call this post really.

I want to talk about bereavement, so if you feel this may trigger, please don’t read on.

I found out via Facebook that someone I worked with ten years ago passed away.

I had spoken to her a few times since adding her as a Facebook friend and found her posts honest, entertaining and a true reflection of the bubbly and vibrant person I remember.

We knew each other in a time before children – many years before mine and a year or so before she fell pregnant with hers. A time when I was a different kind of mental.  Despite this, we always got on well.

I’m still in shock.  I really cannot believe she has gone. 

3 responses to “Bereavement

  1. sorry to hear of your loss x

Leave a Reply

