The relationship

I know, it’s cliche.  Everyone and their sheep is going to be posting about love, relationships and all that romantic crap today but as it’s all happening now and misery loves company, I figure there is no better time.

Our relationship is not great.

Understatement.

I feel like we are two people just existing in the same house.

I actually like it that way.

I like the lack of anything physical. 

I like doing my own thing.

I like feeling independent.

It isn’t that I don’t care about him. That’s not the problem.

I believe the problem stems from spending so long trying to make babies that now I’m through with having kids sex seems pointless.  It has served its functional purpose and now can be ignored.

I have no idea how to change this perception.

To be honest, I don’t want to.

4 responses to “The relationship

  1. I felt like this a while back. In fact, I think it’s only been the past couple of weeks I’ve been feeling different to this. Bear in mind that while breastfeeding your sex drive is practically non existent, and you won’t need me to tell you how demanding and needy a toddler and baby can be. I often feel that I just want to be on my own after the kids are in bed. Like I’ve given all I can. I’m spent.

    I hope things change for the better soon for your relationship. In the meantime, be kind to one another and take it easy. x

  2. I agree with the be kind to each other sentiment. xx

Leave a Reply

