Stafford

In erm…oh crap I can’t remember…2008 (?) our lovely friends got married.  There were lots of photos.  I was in some of them and ruined them.  I was pretty skinny and quite twatty looking.   I have self-image issues.  Moving on.

Then they moved all the way to fucking Stafford.

North of north.

I am terrible at being away from home.

I become annoying and just need my own company.  I get homesick.  I need to poo on my own loo (thank God for that How Clean Is Your House book.). I neeeeeed to be able to have my own timetable and be in control and eat all day not have set meals and all the other bad habits I have. 

Anyway, we went to see them.  I was pregnant.  It was hot.  I needed to pee every fucking five seconds.  I was grumpy and annoying and they were great.
We went to Trentham Gardens:

image

image

It was a lovely day out. 

7 responses to “Stafford

  1. It DOES look nice. I bet you DON’T look twatty.

  2. PMSL. It was a lovely weekend. We miss you guys xx

  3. PS I thought you looked very nice at our wedding. I liked your suit x

  4. I have a theory that homesickness is more from missing the noise of other people in the same house or same room rather than actually having the relationships with the people there. I missed that too when in college… and now that I’m married I keep the bedroom door open when I go to bed earlier than him just so that I can hear him on the computer…. Some hangover from a time when the presence of others meant safety?

    Just one of my weird philosophies.

Leave a Reply

