Facebook, Twitter and the blog

It has been bought to my attention that I can be a bit ranty on Twitter and the blog…

No shit sherlock!!

My Twitter account and this here ole blog were a whim, something I did one night just to see what it was like.  I use Twitter to vent. Pure and simple.  Piss me off, expect tweets.

I actually like that a lot of IRL people don’t follow me.  It gives me anonymity, it should stop me being censored (haha fail) and it let’s me be honest. I accept that not everybody has the same opinions as me and by all means you are as entitled to your views as I am, but if you don’t like swearing, tweets about poop and how frustrated I get home alone with a bored toddler and a booby leech then this is not the place for you.  If I don’t have Twitter to shout into I go a bit stir crazy.  Plus all the people I tweet regularly are awesome and I like to think that sometimes my “not all pooping rainbows” attitude helps.  Maybe.

The blog is for thoughts…brain farts.  These can range from a justification of my existence (like this one – head is fucked, stomach is sick etc) to a list if stuff that happened.  It’s all here. One of many online journals.  And ever since I started writing journals in the late 90s they have been angry and angsty – so you should probably expect that too. And obviously more tales of poo, although the potty training updates should probably wait for another post.

My Facebook is an entirely different beast again.  It’s mostly family and real life friends.  I don’t want them to know I’m pretty batshit insane (although my closest friends and family know this and love me for it) so I tend to tame it down. A lot.  Sometimes I vent the teeniest bit on there just so that people know I’m still not getting much sleep and having to deal with a feral child, but it really is nothing compared to Twitters live feed of shouting, screaming, wanting to tear the house down and piss on the carpet. 

There is a reason I have two email accounts.  There is a reason I  don’t follow people on Facebook.  There is a reason I don’t post to Facebook and Twitter on the same account and there is a reason my Twitter ID isn’t on Facebook.

Enough justification for you?

2 responses to “Facebook, Twitter and the blog

  1. Yeah all right! Stop shouting… 😉 X

Leave a Reply

