Twitter

Something happened.  I’m not going to go into detail as I will have to go scrub myself obsessively in the shower for half an hour to wash off the shame.  Don’t worry OH, it has nothing to do with any other people.  It’s all me and my crazy head.

Anyway, the only way I have been able to move on and actually function these last few days (yes, the shame was crippling) was to wash thoroughly, scrub myself in the shower and then deactivate my account. 

Only for a bit.  I’m sure I won’t be able to stay away. I already desperately miss the community, but I just can’t right now.

Even writing this makes me feel a little sick and the crime wasn’t even that bad.

So…I’m still on facebook, email, blogging and for those of you who are WriMos – NaNoMail as deskmonkeymummy if you want me. 

The upside was I needed that feeling to write 7000 words on Friday night.  Not all bad.

20 responses to “Twitter

  1. Your friends think you’re great and wouldn’t have your humour quashed for the sake of the PC police x

  2. Sorry you feel like you’ve had to leave twitter. You really will be missed! Good luck with the end of NaNoWriMo and I’ll just annoy you on Facebook instead :o)

  3. What did you do?? Don’t stay away, we’ll miss you! it can’t have been that bad.

    Can it? …

  4. Sorry to see you’re not around at the moment. Hope you are taking care of yourself. Lots of love and hugs coming your way. Hope to see you again soon xx

  5. I’m intrigued but you are at the top of my timeline until Dec 7 with a tweet that got mysteriously mis-dated. Come back soon x

  6. Oh no! I’ve hardly had time for Twitter lately as I’ve just had so much going on. I’m really sorry that you’re taking a break from it, I’m missing you already ;-( Come back soon, I’m sure it can’t have been that bad. xx

  7. Hey x I missed you in my timeline and came looking (bit a stalker I promise!) and found this. I’m really sorry you feel you can’t come on twitter for a bit. Especially when twitter is all about saying what YOU feel when you feel it. Don’t ever feel bad about who you are what you say or how other people respond to it. I personally feel better WITH you about. Your honesty is commendable and I think your bloody marvellous. Boo to anyone who thinks otherwise. Chin up lovely and I hope you come back soon xxxxx

    • Thank you so much.x. we all have our crazy stuff. Mine just escaped temporarily. It wasn’t that bad honestly, I just felt awful I offended some people (not even people I spoke to regularly…how pathetic am I? Haha)

      Miss you making me feel normal! xxx

  8. Well at first i thought you ditched me (always thinking of my bloody self).

    You know I’ve been a dick on twitter and felt like I’ve said the wrong things, i tried to leave but i am weak! You’re doing great.. but please come back soon, i miss reading about stinking children and road rage and all the things that matter!!

    Hope you and your boobs are Ok. Can just imagine you now sitting with them out.

    N x

  9. Hi! I noticed you deleted your Twitter account and came to see if your ok.You could change your name and follow people back.Just DM people you trust of who are really are.Been done lots of times.Big hugs and see you back soon xx

    • I’m all fine! Getting loads done now but missing Twitter. Feel like I’ve had my arm cut off. Account is just deactivated, if I log back in it’ll reactivate. Might make tweets private. I know the people who matter don’t care when I go off one on lol! x

Leave a Reply

