The difficult second album

…otherwise known as week 2 of NaNoWriMo.

It is hard.

It is hard to find time to write.

It is hard to keep the inspiration flowing.

It is hard to keep going when then the novel has mutated into a hairy monster who has kidnapped my plot.

My NaNoWriMo buddies are keeping me on track (keep going ladies!) And I’m getting the words in but the truth is, I am actually ready to scrap the lot.

2 responses to “The difficult second album

  1. Keep going! Grab the hairy monster by the balls and give ’em a twist so it comes back in the right direction. you can always go back and edit a section so that the final flow isn’t interrupted.
    I think what you’re doing is amazing. Even if you don’t like it, to have written so many words is a huge achievement, and they deserve to be read.
    My cousin in Canada is doing NaNoWriMo too and he’s struggling a bit. I think he’s nearly at 14,000 words, but like you has 2 kids and he juggles working and childcare with his wife.
    Keep going! The 3amfc lot are willing you on :o)

Leave a Reply

