Admiration for a mother – Part 2

Women, especially mothers, do things which are admirable all the time.  A lot of the time these things go uncelebrated.

Today I am going to celebrate one of these ladies.

A fellow tweeter and one of the original #3amfc peeps, this wonderful mummy has been through one of the worse things imaginable.  She has come out the otherside. Not only that, she’s still got her wicked sense of humour (but hopefully not her arsefringe!).  She shows incredible strength and courage and talks openly about her experiences.

She’s also blooming hilarious.

Jo, this post is for you, with love. We’re not going anywhere and we’ll be here when you’re ready.

If you would like to find out more about Jo’s story, her blog can be found here.

4 responses to “Admiration for a mother – Part 2

  1. Aww that’s a lovely sentiment and one which I agree with wholeheartedly! Especially the hope that she no longer has an arsefringe. 🙂

    I’m really enjoying reading her blogs, although I know they’re going to be very upsetting soon. I hope Jo finds posting cathartic and finds peace. Looking forward to having her back. 🙂

  2. Well said! That brought a tear to my eye x

  3. Here here.. Well said Deskmonkeymymmy. I hope it brings some peace to jo’s mind.. X

  4. I’ve been reading her blogs and even the first one about Isaac having his foot set broke my heart. In fact, even the doctors news about the 20 week scan made me emotional.

    I spoke to Jo earlier and she’s finding the blogging very theraputic.

    She’ll be back soon.

Leave a Reply

