The price of stress

I’m paying for it.

I’m literally falling to pieces at the moment.

I can’t say I was suffering from depression (although my outlook is as bleak), or any other physical ailment (although I’m exhibiting symptoms of many ills.

So far this week, I’ve had a panic attack which caused three hours of sever nausea and OH’s mother to worry that there was something wrong with her cooking (I still feel bad about this), my OH has taken no end of me shouting at him because he’s still the sam and my tolerance for his “same-ness” is even less than normal, and then today I feel like I have been beaten round the head, taken a few punches to the face and had all my limbs broken.

Ok, I exaggerate, but I am struggling to keep my eyes open.  Moving actually hurts.  I do feel like someone has taken a vacuum and just sucked everything out of my head apart from a big red ball filled with all the things going wrong at the moment.  In the process, they seemed to have removed my capacity to eat without feeling sick and to provide the rest of my body with the energy necessary to run around after two small children.

I have no idea how I will be coping this week.

I’ll start with regular doses of caffeine, painkillers and chocolate and see how I get on.

6 responses to “The price of stress

  1. Go to the Drs please. Being a parent is draining and you need to talk to someone. Sending you hugs. xx

  2. Sorry to hear you’re struggling, it’s bloody hard work this baby and toddler malarky!! Hope you find some help x

  3. I agree with TalesofaTwinMum, it sounds like you need to talk to someone. You shouldn’t be feeling like this, you owe it to yourself to get some help. You can’t get through each day looking after kids if you feel poorly yourself. Lots of love xx

    • Thanks. It’s just annoying feeling poop all the time. Don’t really want to be told I have PND (because I don’t. Or at least I don’t think so. I don’t have constant dark days.) And put on meds. Just need coffee, choc and 160 + bpm and I should be fine. Drs later today.

Leave a Reply

