The Menu

So, as work has not been going to plan for the last two and a half years, I have decided on a complete career change.

After the wonderful birth experience I had with my son, I have decided I want to help and support other parents in having positive experiences right through from late (uncomfortable) pregnancy to labour, birth and into the postnatal period, providing much-needed postnatal support.

One of the things I believe helped me to achieve my empowered birth was consistency of care which is something I hope to be able to provide for couples.

Services I am considering offering are:
Massage – pregnancy, for partners, workshops for labour massage, baby massage and postnatal massage to help with postnatal depression

Antenatal educator

On call labour doula

Postnatal doula with a focus on aiding women with PND

Breastfeeding support.

Now, I know this seems like a lot.  It IS a lot and I don’t plan on doing it all at once. I’m aiming to build up my range of services over a period of about 7 years.

I’m not taking this lightly!

8 responses to “The Menu

  1. yay! well done you! I also had an amazing birth experience with my 2nd son and I’d love to do what you’re doing. So many women think birth has to medicalised, a little bit frightening and with someone else in control. It really doesn’t have to be. Good luck!

  2. Cool, well done you! I hope it all works out fantastically for you. xx

  3. Good for you! My cousin’s wife is a birth and post partum doula in Canada and loves it!

  4. I wish I had someone like you when I had my two – far too many drugs and not enough of an expereince. Good luck with your plans x x

Leave a Reply

