The first mouthful

As I mentioned before I wasted a lot of my youth and early 20s claiming to be a writer (lol!) and working on my novels. Both of them are in a box in the loft and its highly unlikely they’ll ever see the light of day again.

Recently, through blogging, I began to feel the writing itch again. This is never a good sign. Well, it is for me because it means I’m going to be able to retreat to a happy place when things get crap.  For the rest of the world, it means that there is the possibility that I may ask someone to read my awful manuscript.

So, one day that it as just O and I here I went back through the beginning of the fantasy novel I was trying to write just before I fell pregnant with the Toddler.

I was going to do a rewrite but decided that I actually liked whilst I already had…so I tried to continue. Fail.

In my frantic search for tips, I found out about NaNoWriMo, and my view changed.

Now, when November hits, I’ll be aiming for those 50k words. I seriously doubt I will have time to get 50k done and will be happy knocking around half of that.

It’s a challenge. One I’m very excited about.

I’ll keep you posted!

4 responses to “The first mouthful

  1. I’m with you! I need a kick up the bum to get my non fiction book moving so November it is. Good luck with yours!

  2. I’ll read your m/s if you like. As long as you read mine 😉

Leave a Reply

