Oh Sh*t

I do believe it would make me a bad mother if I didn’t have half a speck of doubt.

Afterall, you hear of these things all the time.

I know it is someone maliciously dealing a career crippling blow.  And they’ve done it well; picking one thing that’s hard to prove and the one thing guaranteed to strike fear into any parent.

I felt sick when I heard.  I still feel a little sick now, knowing there will be questions, and observations and unneccessary interventions when I would just like our little family left alone to try to calculate our next move.

I hope it ends soon. I hope all the ends are tied up, and I hope my little speck is proven beyond any doubt to be just another paranoid parenting moment.

Leave a Reply

