Ten Things…

Ok, I was tagged by Mum on The Brink a couple of days ago and then again by Tales Of A Twin Mum and I realised there was no escaping it.  I actually have an excuse to do another self-indulgent post all about me. *GLEE*

I’m pretty open about things in most of my rants, so I found this quite hard but here goes:

1. I have a collection of retro computing items. Old gameboys, a c64, an Acorn 3000 and various old laptops.  This is because I wanted to start a museum.

2. I also have a collection of (now old) “hacking” books from when I wanted to be a computer security officer and was studying computer forensics in my own time. I used to read these rather than fiction. I cannot bear to part with them even though they are totally irrelevant now.

3. I can’t cook. I also don’t like cooking. So when I say a recipe sounds good, I’m actually planning on persuading OH to make it.

4. We don’t have pets here at home because  I don’t want to deal with them when they die.

5. Dogs licking stuff makes me feel sick.

6. I have piercings. No, I’m not telling you where.

7. I’m rubbish at staying in contact with people.

8. I don’t like being touched. Especially by people I don’t know. So, if I ever meet you, don’t be offended if I don’t hug you.

9. I’m actually shy and socially awkward. Really.

10. I have a thing about stationary.  If I see a pretty notepad, I have to have it, regardless of the fact I use my phone for all that stuff now.

So there you have it.  Some mundane crap about me.

As I don’t know how many people I’m supposed to tag…  I tag:

Jowonderwoman
Mummytoboo
Vivinterrupted
Jarvisio
Cellar Door

2 responses to “Ten Things…

  1. HA HA…. Love it. I have the stationary thing too!! I love it… only half of it ever gets used, but it makes me feel better to have it 🙂

    • Yes. I’m terrible. I have to use the right pad for the job so to speak. All blogs and notes are done on my phone though and I haven’t written anything on paper for at least two months now.

Leave a Reply

