Baby jabs – Part 1

What happens when you phone our Drs surgery for an appointment for baby jabs

*RING RING. RING RING. RING RING. RING RING. RING RING. RING RING. RING RING.*

Receptionist: hello, Drs surgery, how can I help?

Me: I need to book o in for jabs.  I have the letter…

R: are you sure you phoned the right number?

Me: yes

R; this is the general enquiries number. I can’t get to the computer to book it from this phone.  You’ll have to call back on the appointments number.

*click*

Me: *phones appointments*
ENGAGED

Me: *phones appointments*
ENGAGED

Me: *phones appointments*
*RING RING. RING RING. RING RING. RING RING. RING RING. RING RING. RING RING. RING RING. RING RING. RING RING. RING RING.*

Phone is answered by receptionist who sounds suspiciously like receptionist who told me to phone back.

R: hello Drs surgery, how can I help?

Me: I need to book Oscar in for his jabs.  I have the letter.  We also need to have our 6 week check.

R: certainly. 3.20 monday for jabs.  Someone will call you back about the check.

Me: kthxbai.

W T F.

3 responses to “Baby jabs – Part 1

  1. I have a theory that doctor’s receptionists, along with school secretaries, get a little bit power hungry! Hope jabs go ok 🙂 x x

  2. Pingback: Baby jabs part 2 | Deskmonkeymummy's Blog

Leave a Reply

