Welcome to GeekWeek

Something has been lost in translation. I used to be incredibly geeky. I would even go so far as to say nerdy, but being made redundant from my career, having babies, taking a job I thought was something it isn’t and then having my confidence repeatedly battered by said job has somewhat killed my enthusiasm.

Anyway, in order to make up for it and because some relatively geeky things have been going on recently, I thought I would dedicate this coming week to posts with a geeky twist. I’ll be posting about tech and geek activities from the perspective of a mum who now only uses the basic functionality of the internet. I also plead ignorance when anyone mentions their computer isn’t doing what it should be. I don’t have my finger on the pulse any more sadly. What I do have are opinions, a Twitter addiction and a blog.

It may or may not be a coincidence that I have timed this around the same time as my partner started his blog gaming at http://latexpoultry.wordpress.com

2 responses to “Welcome to GeekWeek

  1. Sounds good, I also blog about technology

Leave a Reply

