Day 3

This is supposed to be the hard day isn’t it? Milk comes in, blues set in, colic starts…
I haven’t slept for an interval longer than an hour for three days.  I think my total amount of sleep since Sunday night must be creeping near 6 hours, but I can’t be sure.  I’m struggling now.
Right at this moment, I have a baby on the boob who is refusing to stay in bed and a Toddler who has been woken by said baby being extremely well behaved in her room, but taking to herself about triangles. And me?  I feel like I’m dying.  I don’t emotionally feel anything, although after a short nap I’m prone to a wave of mummy guilt.
I just need sleep!

Leave a Reply

